This product has been archived

Key Features

Even with an uncontested heritage of all-conditions optical performance, the all-new 56mm objective MONARCH 5 further elevates its game with massive 56mm objectives and advanced low light brilliance. Nikon's ED glass lenses put it in a class of its own for battling darkness with sharp, high-contrast views. Long eye relief and tripod adaptable further its versatility.

All MONARCH 5 binoculars are now built with Nikon’s legendary ED (Extra-low Dispersion) glass lenses, which correct chromatic aberrations across the furthest limits of the visible light range and effectively compensate for color fringing.  Even when observing objects that would make chromatic aberration the most apparent – such as adjacent whites and blacks – the images will maintain superior contrast and resolution thanks to the ED glass lenses. The improved resolution also provides brighter, more natural looking images, making the MONARCH 5 a serious contender to be your “go-to” binocular for years to come.

Nikon has manufactured the MONARCH 5 binoculars, as well as many other of its optics, with a high-eyepoint design. This provides a clear field of view for everyone, even when the user is wearing eyeglasses, with sufficient space between the user’s eye and the eyepiece lenses.

Multilayer coatings, which provide an even higher light transmittance across the entire visible light spectrum, are applied to all of the lens and prism surfaces that transmit light. This minimizes the loss of light due to reflection, thereby ensuring a more natural, clearer view.

This technique boosts light reflectivity for the full visible range, which provides clearer whites and a sharper, brighter, and more natural vision across the entire field of view.

The turn-and-slide rubber eyecups allow users to adjust the eye-relief for a custom fit - providing a full field of view and maximum comfort during extended periods of use.

Built to handle any environment, the MONARCH 5 has a rubber-armored coating to withstand extreme use and provide a non-slip grip, even in the wettest conditions.

This intuitive design allows fast, detailed focus on subjects close-in or at a distance.

MONARCH 5 binoculars are Nitrogen filled and O-Ring sealed for complete waterproof and fogproof performance.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

Ce produit a été archivé

Principaux points forts

Même avec un patrimoine incontesté de performances optiques inconditionnelles, les toutes nouvelles MONARCH 5 élèvent encore le jeu avec une maniabilité et des performances accrues par faible luminosité. Les lentilles en verre ED de Nikon les démarquent de leurs rivales dans la lutte contre l’obscurité grâce à des vues nettes à contraste élevé. Long dégagement oculaire et trépied adaptable contribuent à sa polyvalence.

Toutes les jumelles MONARCH 5 sont désormais conçues avec des lentilles en verre ED (dispersion extra-faible) de Nikon, qui corrigent les aberrations chromatiques dans les limites les plus éloignées de la plage de lumière visible et compensent efficacement les franges colorées.  Même pendant l’observation d’objets susceptibles de créer l'aberration chromatique la plus apparente, comme les blancs et les noirs adjacents, les images maintiennent un contraste et une résolution supérieurs grâce aux lentilles en verre ED. L’amélioration de la résolution implique également des images plus claires et plus naturelles et constitue un sérieux atout pour placer les MONARCH 5 en tête de liste de vos prochaines jumelles.

Nikon a fabriqué les jumelles MONARCH 5, ainsi que beaucoup d’autres de ses optiques, avec un dégagement oculaire élevé. Il en résulte un champ de vision clair pour tout le monde, grâce à un espace suffisant entre les yeux et la lentille de l’oculaire.

Les revêtements multicouches, qui fournissent une meilleure transmission de lumière sur l’ensemble du spectre de la lumière visible, sont appliqués sur toutes les lentilles et surfaces de prisme qui transmettent la lumière. Cela réduit la perte de lumière due à la réflexion, assurant ainsi une vision plus naturelle et plus claire.

Cette technique augmente la réflectivité de la lumière pour obtenir une plage visible complète, qui fournit des blancs plus clairs et une vision plus nette, plus lumineuse, et plus naturelle sur l’ensemble du champ de vision.

Les œilletons en caoutchouc réglables par tourner-glisser à crans permettent aux utilisateurs d’ajuster et de personnaliser le dégagement oculaire, pour apprécier la totalité du champ de vision et un maximum de confort pendant de longues périodes d’utilisation.

Conçues pour supporter n’importe quel environnement, les MONARCH 5 bénéficient d'un revêtement en caoutchouc renforcé résistant à une utilisation extrême et garantissant une prise en main sûre, même dans les conditions les plus humides.

Cette conception intuitive permet une mise au point rapide sur ​​les sujets proches ou distants.

Les jumelles MONARCH 5 sont remplies d’azote et comprennent des joints toriques pour des performances étanches et antibuée complètes.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.